Features
Interviews
Columns
Podcasts
Shopping Guides
Production Blogs
Contests
Message Board
RSS Feed
Contact Us
Archives

 

bitofachat-header.png

lucyline.gif

I’m Ken Plume, and soon you’ll be listening to “A Bit Of A Chat” with me, Ken Plume.

In this episode, I’m having a bit of a chat with producer Julie Gardner.

In 2003, after spending time as a development producer at London Weekend Television, Julie Gardner took a position as Head Of Drama for BBC Wales, bringing with her a project named Casanova - written by Russell T. Davies and starring David Tennant. Two years later, she would premiere, with Davies at the helm, a revitalized version of Doctor Who. Soon after, Tenant would become the 10th Doctor, and the Doctor Who spin-offs Torchwood and The Sarah Jane Adventures were launched.

Six years on, Davies is ending his run as creative poobah of the Who-niverse and handing the reigns to Steven Moffat, Gardner has also moved on from her position at BBC Wales for a position at BBC Worldwide America.

I had a chance to chat with her on the eve of the DVD release of the Torchwood miniseries Children Of Earth, as well as the first of the four final Davies/Gardner shepherded Who specials, Planet Of The Dead.

BBC America will be airing Torchwood: Children of Earth beginning today - Monday July 20th - through this Friday at 9pm EST/8pm CT. Doctor Who: Planet of the Dead will air Sunday, July 26th at 8pm ET/7pm CT. Both will be hitting DVD/Blu-Ray on Tuesday, July 28th.

Here now is my chat with Julie Gardner… Hope you enjoy…

gardner02.png

Download “A Bit of a Chat with Ken Plume & Julie Gardner“:

SUBSCRIBE
Subscribe to this Podcast via iTunes

##

patreon-fred.png

Drop Ken a line HERE.

##

You can also find more of my interviews by clicking HERE.

lucyline.gif

Comments:

Leave a Reply

FRED Entertaiment (RSS)